Interactive Infographic

I am very interested in the education domains and enjoy getting to know and experimenting new approaches for knowledge transfer. I personally think that visualization, games, and hands on practices are very successful in understanding, explaining and transferring information and data.

I do sometimes wonder, why is it that mostly a visual distillation is in a form of a poster, a 2d. I have nothing against it, I am huge fan of info graphics and have come across some brilliant representations. Maybe I will share some with you… For now here is an early version of a slide wheel for old-schools projects that I created as means of story telling. The story or the content again was an interesting article, Steel Axes for Stone–Age Australians by Lauriston Sharp. I would love to hear from you on whether or not it is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

